## NOTIFICATION OF ATTENDANCE AND FORM FOR ADVANCE VOTING

in accordance with 22 § of the act (2020:198) on temporary exceptions to facilitate the execution of general meetings in companies and other associations

# A. To be received by Computershare AB (who administrates the annual general meeting and the forms for Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ)) no later than 23 March 2021.

The shareholder below is hereby notifying the company of its participation and exercising the voting right for all of the shareholder's shares in Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ), Reg. No. 502007-7862, at the Annual General Meeting 24 March 2021. The voting right is exercised in accordance with the below marked voting options.

## B. Information about you and your signature.

Your contact details and signature (if you represent a company or a person you should still write your **own** details and sign.)

First name, Last name	Personal identity number
E-mail	Phone number
Signature	Place, date
C. Are you the shareholder or a representative of t	he shareholder?
I am the shareholder (continue to E.)	
I represent a shareholder (complete section D.)	
D. I represent a shareholder.	
-	pany name and the registration number of the shareholder
Name of shareholder	Personal identity no/Registration no

**Assurance (if the undersigned is a legal representative of a shareholder who is a legal entity):** I, the undersigned, am a board member, the CEO or a signatory of the shareholder and solemnly declare that I am authorised to submit this postal vote on behalf of the shareholder and that the contents of the postal vote correspond to the shareholder's decisions.

**Assurance (if the undersigned represents the shareholder by proxy):** I, the undersigned, solemnly declare that the enclosed power of attorney corresponds to the original and that it has not been revoked.

If a private shareholder is voting by a representative a Power of Attorney should be enclosed with the form. If the shareholder is a legal entity authorisation documentation must be enclosed the form.

#### Additional information about postal voting

- Please note that a shareholder whose shares have been registered in the name of a bank or securities institute must re-register its shares in its own name to vote.
- Print, sign and send the form to address Computershare AB, P.O. Box 5267, 102 46 Stockholm or submitted electronically sent to info@computershare.se.
- One form per shareholder will be considered. If more than one form is submitted, the form with the latest date will be considered.
- If the shareholder has added specific terms or conditions, amended, or added in existing text the vote will not be considered (the entirety of the postal vote). An incomplete or wrongfully completed form may be discarded without being considered.

The last date for voting as seen above is the last date to recall a vote. To recall a vote please contact Computershare at Computershare AB, P.O. Box 5267, 102 46 Stockholm or info@computershare.se or phone no +46 (0)518 01 554.

#### Who should sign the form?

- If the postal vote is given by a private shareholder voting for his own shares the shareholder should sign the form.
- If the postal vote is given by a someone representing a shareholder, it is the representative who should sign the form.
- If the postal vote is given by someone representing a legal entity it is the representative who should sign the form.

Information on how your personal information is processed can be found at https://www.euroclear.com/dam/ESw/Legal/Privacy-notice-bolagsstammor-engelska.pdf.

# E. Annual General Meeting in Svenska Handelsbanken AB (publ) 24 March 2021

The options below comprise the items of the notice of the meeting and the proposals submitted by the Board and the Nomination Committee respectively.

		Yes	No	Abstain
2.	Election of the chairman of the meeting			
3.	Election of two persons to check and countersign the minutes			
	3.1 Ms Carina Sverin (AFA Försäkring)			
	3.2 Ms Carina Silberg (Alecta)			
4.	Establishment and approval of voting list			
5.	Approval of the agenda			
6.	Determining whether the meeting has been duly called			
8.	Resolutions concerning adoption of the income statement and the balance sheet, as well as the consolidated income statement and consolidated balance sheet			
9.	Resolution on the allocation of the Bank's profits in accordance with the adopted balance sheet and also concerning the record day			
10.	Resolution concerning the approval of the Board's report on paid out and outstanding remuneration to executive officers			
11.	Resolution on release from liability for the members of the Board and the Group Chief Executive for the period referred to in the financial reports			
i.	Mr Jon Fredrik Baksaas (member)			
ii.	Mr Hans Biörck (member)			
iii.	Mr Pär Boman (chairman)			
iv.	Ms Kerstin Hessius (member)			
V.	Ms Lisa Kaae (member)			
vi.	Mr Fredrik Lundberg (member)			
vii.	Mr Ulf Riese (member)			
viii.	Ms Arja Taaveniku (member)			
ix.	Ms Carina Åkerström (member)			
X.	Mr Jan-Erik Höög (member)			
xi.	Mr Ole Johansson (member)			
xii.	Ms Bente Rathe (member)			
xiii.	Ms Charlotte Skog (member)			

		Yes	No	Abstain
xiv.	Ms Anna Hjelmberg (employee representative)			
XV.	Ms Lena Renström (employee representative)			
xvi.	Mr Stefan Henricson (employee representative, deputy)			
xvii.	Ms Charlotte Uriz (employee representative, deputy)			
xviii.	Ms Carina Åkerström (CEO)			
12.	The Board's proposal for authorisation for the Board to resolve on acquisition and divestment of shares in the Bank			
13.	The Board's proposal for acquisition of shares in the Bank for the Bank's trading book pursuant to Chapter 7, Section 6 of the Swedish Securities Market Act			
14.	The Board's proposal regarding authorisation for the Board to resolve on issuance of convertible tier 1 capital instruments			
15.	The Board's proposal for amendment of the articles of association			
16.	Determining the number of members of the Board to be appointed by the meeting			
17.	Determining the number of auditors to be appointed by the meeting			
18.	Determining fees for Board members and auditors			
	18.1 Determining fees for Board members			
	18.2 Determining fees for auditors			
19.	Election of the Board members			
i.	Mr Jon Fredrik Baksaas (re-election)			
ii.	Ms Stina Bergfors (new election)			
iii.	Mr Hans Biörck (re-election)			
iv.	Mr Pär Boman (re-election)			
٧.	Ms Kerstin Hessius (re-election)			
vi.	Mr Fredrik Lundberg (re-election)			
vii.	Mr Ulf Riese (re-election)			
viii.	Ms Arja Taaveniku (re-election)			
ix.	Ms Carina Åkerström (re-election)			
20.	Election of the Chairman of the Board			
21.	Election of auditors			
	21.1 Election of Ernst & Young AB			

		Yes	No	Abstain	
	21.2 Election of PricewaterhouseCoopers AB				
22.	The Board's proposal concerning amendment of guidelines for remuneration to executive officers				
23.	The Board's proposal concerning the appointment of auditors in foundations without own management				
The shareholder wishes that the resolutions under one or several items in the form above be deferred to a continued general meeting (use numbering):					

\_